The text on Ozolith triggers wheneve something leaves the battlefield, whereas persist and undying trigger on death, or specifically hitting the graveyard from the battlefield. Vervolgens resolvet de ability The Ozolith, die krijgt de +1/+1 counter, en de Paladin blijft in de graveyard. Second, even though The Ozolith says to move the counters, it still just means to put the same number and type of counters on Ozolith that the leaving creature had. May I ask where you got this quote? Ps: or any undying/persist creature + the ozolith for that matter. Kroxa enters and triggers.Trigger resolves it dies and Broodmoth triggers.Trigger resolves and returns Kroxa which triggers.Trigger resolves and Kroxa dies triggering The Ozolith. So basically, since leaving the battlefield is part of any "death" trigger and the creature did not satisfy the counter requirement at the begining of the "death," the trigger would not happen even if the creature would satisfy the requirement at the resolution of the trigger? Also, The Ozolith doesn't actually move counters, despite its wording -- it just gets the same counters that were on the creature when it left the battlefield. De ability van The Ozolith triggert dus wel, maar die van Mikaeus niet. Second, even though The Ozolith says to move the counters, it still just means to put the same number and type of counters on Ozolith that the leaving creature had. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. undying resolves, Clique ETB and triggers and then resolves, next on the stack is persist, persist fizzles cause the Clique is not in the bin. The same goes for undying/persist and the appropriate type of counter. Im not sure how would the interaction play out, if I control both [[The Ozolith]] and [[Luminous Broodmoth]] on the battlefield then cast [[Kroxa, Titan if Death's Hunger]]. It conceptually takes the counters from the dying thing, but rules-wise there’s no text that removes counters. It has to have no +1/+1 counters at the time of its death for that to happen. Instead, it causes you to put a number of counters of each kind of counter that was on that creature onto The Ozolith. 1x The Ozolith; Sorcery (10) 1x Black Sun's Zenith; 1x Cultivate; 1x Damnation; 1x Demonic Tutor; 1x Fabricate; 1x Green Sun's Zenith; 1x Kodama's Reach; 1x Neoform; 1x Tooth and Nail; 1x Urban Evolution; We use undying/persist with Volrath jank to do infinite ETB and get infinite mana with a bunch of weird stuff. If something with persist and a -1/-1 counter on it already takes lethal damage while Ozolith is on the field, is there a window where Ozolith triggers and resolves first (where the creature has left the battlefield and not hit the grave yet)? Red Sacrifice. Similarly, if the creature has an ability that triggers when it leaves the battlefield that refers to the number of counters it had, that ability will use the number of counters that were on the permanent, even if The Ozolith's first ability resolves first. No, undying and persist would only return it once, it has a counter on it the second time it dies so they won't trigger. Whenever a creature you control leaves the battlefield, if it had counters on it, put those counters on The Ozolith. then you sac it again. A lot of the +1/+1 synergies in the deck are covered with cards like Hardened Scales, Winding Constrictor, and Corpsejack Menace, so I decided to focus my efforts on adding some more expendable creatures to the deck.. Reclamation Sage and Wood Elves are exactly the kind of creatures that this build wants.